Exhibitor Kits
Contact Us

ATCA is here to assist you with any ATCA Annual questions or needs you may have. Use the information below to email the point of contact for each different areas of the event. Or visit our Frequently Asked Questions page for immediate answers to your inquiries.

Or call the ATCA Office at +1 703.299.2430 if your topic of choice is not represented above.

News Releases

ATCA Announces 2017 Award Recipients

The Air Traffic Control Association (ATCA) is pleased to announce its 2017 Award Winners. The goal of ATCA's awards program is to give special recognition to those persons and/or organizations engaged in the development, operation, or maintenance of the worldwide air traffic control system for outstanding achievement.

The following recipients will be honored at the 2017 Awards Luncheon during the ATCA Annual on Tuesday, October 17, at the Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center in National Harbor, Maryland.

ATCA Annual Safety Award
Alvin Sipe,
The Boeing Company

Andy Pitas Aircraft Safety Award
Eric Knight and Ross Leshinsky
Jeffrey Rawson, SLC
Ian Selin and Mark Smith, NAV CANADA
Brian Beck, Mike Clifton, Phil Enis, Thomas Herd, Hugh Hunton, Charlie Porter, Mike Turner, ZFW

ATCA Annual Team Award for Outstanding Achievement
SCT Metroplex Design and Implementation Team
3-58th Airfield Operations Battalion, US Army

ATCA Annual Industry Award

ATCA Annual Outstanding Achievement for Small & Disadvantaged Business

ATCA Annual Outstanding Achievement for Small Business
Infina, Ltd.

ATCA Outstanding ATC Manager of the Year Award
Harry Rivera,
CI2 Aviation
CW2 Jason Christie, US Army

ATCA Military ATC Technician of the Year Award
Sgt Richard Robinson,
US Marine Corps
ET1 Marcus Kruse, US Navy
SSG Joseph Bourassa, US Army

ATCA Military Air Traffic Controller of the Year Award
SrA Richard Smith,
US Air Force
Sgt Andres Eras Zabala, US Marine Corps
AC1 Nikita Zellner, US Navy
SGT Robert Charity, US Army

ATCA Airway Transportation Systems Specialist of the Year Award
Radar Modernization Project (RAMP) Team,

ATCA Annual Aviation Systems Specialist Safety Award
Nico Nguyen,

ATCA Life Cycle Management Award
Common Hardware Integrated Platform (CHIP) Infrastructure Team,

David J. Hurley Memorial Award for Aviation Traffic Management
Greg Juro,

The Chairman’s Citation of Merit Award
Dr. John Cavolowsky, Leadership at UAS Traffic Management (UTM),
Massimo Garbini, SESAR Deployment Manager
Robert Graham, EUROCONTROL
Jon Montgomery, Robert Pearce, Jaiwon Shin, Leadership Team at NASA Aeronautics, NASA

ATCA Ambassador Award 
Tom Styc,
ATCA Awards Committee Chair

The President’s Citation of Merit Award 
Jim Eck,
Margaret Jenny, RTCA
Dr. Parimal Kopardekar, NASA
Ben Marcus, AirMap
Dr. Ned Reese, WCG
Don Thoma, Aireon

The Glen A. Gilbert Memorial Award
Richard Anderson
, Delta Air Lines, Inc. / Northwest Airlines, Inc.*

*To be honored at the Glen A. Gilbert Memorial Awards Banquet Oct. 17


Join ATCA on Tuesday, October 17, 2017, during the 62nd ATCA Annual Conference & Exposition's Awards Luncheon to recognize the above award winners. Lunch is included with full conference registration; individual tickets are also available. To purchase tickets, register online at www.atca.org/62annual as an Exhibit Hall visitor and then follow the prompts to add an Awards Luncheon ticket. For more information on award categories and descriptions, please visit www.atca.org/atca-awards-program.

For Images and Media Inquiries: Abigail Glenn-Chase, Communications Director: Abigail.Glenn-Chase@atca.org, +1 703-299-2430 x308.

To Purchase Banquet Tickets or Corporate Tables: Mindy Soranno, Office Manager and Special Projects: mindy.soranno@atca.org, +1 703-299-2430.

About ATCA
The Air Traffic Control Association (www.atca.org) is dedicated to the progress and safety of air traffic control and works to advance the technology and professionalism of the industry. Founded in 1956 by a group of air traffic controllers, ATCA serves more than 3,5000 members from throughout the world—individual air traffic controllers as well as aviation associations, educational institutions, the government and military, and companies managing and providing equipment and services in the aviation community.